Contact Us Instagram Facebook

Annual Awards Banquet

Klamath County Fire District No. 1 holds an Annual Employee Appreciation Dinner.  This event is an opportunity for the Fire District and the employees to honor one another.  Employees nominate their peers for various awards, prior to a final selection committee reviewing the nominations and picking the winners.  These winners are kept secret until the night of the dinner.  The 2018 Award Winners were:

Firefighter of the Year
Firefigher David Sonneman

Warren Award
Battalion Chief Andy Hoskins

EMS Recognition Award
Paramedic Matt Close

HazMat Recognition Award
Firefighter Luke Cronin


Another highlight of the Employee Appreciation Dinner is the annual slideshow of photos taken throughout the year.  Click the image below to download the slideshow for 2018. Note: this is a large file and may take time to download (may not display on mobile devices.)

2017 Employee Appreciation Slideshow