Skip to main content
Contact Us Instagram Twitter Facebook

Annual awards banquet

Klamath County Fire District No. 1 holds an Annual Employee Appreciation Dinner.  This event is an opportunity for the Fire District and the employees to honor one another.  Employees nominate their peers for various awards, prior to a final selection committee reviewing the nominations and picking the winners.  These winners are kept secret until the night of the dinner.  The 2016 Award Winners were:

Firefighter of the Year
Captain Steve Leslie

Warren Award
Captain Randy Simonson

EMS Recognition Award
Paramedic Amy Vigallon

HazMat Recognition Award
Firefighter David Chung

Another highlight of the Employee Appreciation Dinner is the annual slideshow of photos taken throughout the year.  Click the image below to download the slideshow for 2016. Note: this is a large file and may take time to download (may not display on mobile devices.)

2016 Employee Appreciation Slideshow